Movie Monday: 007 Skyfall Trailer, 4 Minutes of Spidey, Apes 2, Taken 2, Kick-Ass Trilogy, Steve Jobs Movie

I’ve got some good stuff this week. Lots of sequels and announcements. Let’s get started.

The new 007 trailer is out! It’s only a teaser, but it’s got some good stuff in there.

Wow! The last few seconds remind of the Bond I know. It’s good to have him back. I can’t make much of a judgement, because it was only a teaser, and not much was revealed, but from what I can tell, it’s looking good. It looks really dark and gritty, and it seems like a very different kind of Bond. Slowly, the style of Bond is changing, and I think that it is for the better.

The Amazing-Spider Man had a 4 minute preview spot during the America’s Got Talent premiere. (The show was hilarious, mainly because of Howard Stern) I recommend giving the show a chance, because it isn’t fueled on bickering any longer. This video below is the preview, which is full of new footage.

I am completely sold. I didn’t think that this could hype me up more than the final trailer, but I thought wrong. This makes me want to see the movie right now. This preview gives enough detail and action to get you interested without giving away too much, which is what I like. Let’s move on, before I explode.

Next up are the apes. Planet of the Apes is getting a sequel. I am not too thrilled, because I wasn’t a huge fan of the one starring James Franco. (the new one) The writer of Contagion will be handling its screenplay. I was not a fan of Contagion either.

Taken is getting a sequel, Taken 2! It is set to be released on October 5, 2012. Yep, set for this year. This time, Liam Neeson gets taken. Don’t fret, I am sure he will still be kicking some ass. I’m sure it will deliver.

Kick-Ass isn’t only getting a sequel, but a third movie as well. The whole trilogy has been planned out. Because the director of The Grey is directing it, Liam Neeson is getting asked if he is going to be in it, but there hasn’t been any yes or no yet. Liam Neeson in Kick-Ass may be the only reason I go back and see another Kick-Ass…

Also, Aaron Sorkin, who wrote the screenplay for the Social Network, is going to be adapting the life of Steve Jobs into a movie. I am excited for this, because the Social Network was a great movie as a whole. Steve Jobs was an interesting guy, and I’m curious to see how they will portray him, because he was certainly more in the public eye than Mark Zuckerberg was. Plus, he has passed away. They have to respect his character, they can’t poke much fun at it like they did with Zuckerberg. After all, Zuckerberg is alive…

That’s all for this week! Let me know what you think about the above news.

Leave a Reply

