Movie Monday: Snow White Sequel, Hugh Laurie in Robocop, Jonah Hill in Django Unchained

Last week, I was swarmed with movie news. This week, I had to dig for a while to find pieces of news. Here’s what I found.

With Snow White and the Huntsman very successful at the box office, a sequel is being planned. Kristen Stewart and Chris Hemsworth are going to be reprising their roles. I reviewed Snow White and the Huntsman earlier this month and I wasn’t satisfied with it.

Hugh Laugh, best known for his role in House M.D. as Dr. House, will be a villain in RoboCop. This is AWESOME. He makes the perfect villain, and I’m really excited to see him on the silver screen.

Jonah Hill will be in Django Unchained, the newest Tarantino film. He was originally going to be part of it from the start, but he had to drop out due to scheduling conflicts. Fortunately, he’s back in. I wonder if Hill, a comedy star, can pull off this serious-seeming movie.

That’s all for this week! I’ll be reviewing Prometheus soon, and below is the Q and A video. Even MORE below is the Rage Segments at War post. Please vote on that poll.

~Ddog

2 comments on “Movie Monday: Snow White Sequel, Hugh Laurie in Robocop, Jonah Hill in Django Unchained

  1. Can we please just speculate about what the SWATH sequel will be about? I didn’t love the movie, but I enjoyed it. But seriously? What are they going to make the sequel about? The story is about Snow White versus the Queen. That plot is done. What more is there to say??

    • I heard some rumors about it revolving around the Huntsman, but I don’t report rumors….If I did, you would hear about Taylor Lautner in Catching Fire, Wolverine in the Avengers, and Kahn in Star Trek despite multiple confirmed statements that he’s not. Thankfully, all of these rumors have been proven untrue. No Twilight polluting the Hunger Games! (sorry if you’re a fan. The series is truly atrocious)

Leave a Reply

