Movie Monday: Taken 2 Trailer, Monsters University Trailer, Paranormal Activity 4, Jim Carrey out of Dumb and Dumber Sequel, Jurassic Park 4, Sesame Street Movie, Train Dragons Sequel, Hans Zimmer and Superman

Welcome to Movie Monday, the weekly series where I report the movie news of the week. And boy do I have a lot of news. Let’s get started!

The trailer for Taken 2 has been released. Here it is below:

“Yeah, let’s kill the guy who killed every one of my men. That’ll work out perfectly for us.” This trailer truly did get me wanting to see this movie. It didn’t reveal too much but it got my attention. I want great things from Liam Neeson. He didn’t disappoint me in the Grey, and I think he’ll do well in Taken 2.

The next trailer is for a whole different audience. It is the trailer for Monsters University, the prequel to my childhood: Monsters, Inc.

It shows the college life of Mike and Sully. Some movies are just meant to stay as one hit wonders. Monsters, Inc. is one of them. There is no need for another movie of the Monsters universe. This trailer was funny, there’s no denying that. But some movies should not be given extensions.

Those are all the trailers I have for you this week, but I have some more news. Unfortunately, Paranormal Activity 4 has begun filming. It should only take 5 days, I estimate, so it should be able to meet its planned released date of October 19th.

3 months ago Dumb and Dumber 2 was announced. This week Jim Carrey dropped out of the project, feeling that the studio wasn’t enthusiastic about it. As a result, Jeff Daniels also dropped out as well. He agrees that it wouldn’t be a Dumb and Dumber Sequel without Carrey. As of right now, the project is scrapped. We won’t be getting a Dumb and Dumber sequel.

Jurassic Park IV is a go. The screenwriters for Rise of the Planet of the Apes are writing the script for the new Jurassic Park movie. I am eager to see how the dinosaurs will look this time around. The last time a Jurassic Park film was made was in 2001. There is no official release date yet.

Likely due to the success of the Muppets, the Sesame Street movie has been announced. There is no official release date.

How to Train Your Dragon 2 has been announced. Its release date is June 20, 2014.

Hans Zimmer will be scoring Man of Steel, the upcoming Superman movie. Zimmer has scored Inception, Rain Man, The Dark Knight, and many other well known movies. He is on board likely because of Christopher Nolan, who has collaborated with him many times in the past. Nolan is officially a producer on Man of Steel.

Wow! We’re done. I didn’t have much information about the Sesame Street or HTTYD, but when I do, I will be sure to share it. Thanks for tuning in! How do you feel about this week’s news? Let me know below.

~Ddog

4 comments on “Movie Monday: Taken 2 Trailer, Monsters University Trailer, Paranormal Activity 4, Jim Carrey out of Dumb and Dumber Sequel, Jurassic Park 4, Sesame Street Movie, Train Dragons Sequel, Hans Zimmer and Superman

    • I believe it was because of the sarcasm. I’m in one of those moods where I’m ready to make a Rage Segment because I have a few ideas ready. I’m still deciding which one to make though.

  1. I’m kind of excited for another Jurassic Park movie. I think they could do really great things with it. I hope Jeff Goldblum is in it though. It wouldn’t be the same without him.

Leave a Reply

