My Vacation Details: What’s Going to Happen When I’m Gone?

This is a question that I am sure many of you are asking. Here’s what’s going on. On July 22nd, I will be flying out to New Jersey. I will be back here in California on August 15th. That’s 24 days. Before you make a derogatory exclamation, listen up. Dark Knight Rises comes out on July 20th. I am trying very hard to get tickets to an IMAX midnight premiere showing, so I could see it before I leave to Jersey, and review it.

My main concerns are Movie Monday and Think a Bit Thursday, as well as the 50 States Project. First off, Movie Monday. I am trying to get somebody who I feel delivers great content concerning movie news to take over for the 4 Mondays that I won’t be here. As for Think-a-Bit Thursday…I will leave a poll below so that you could vote on which topics you would like me to address in the weeks that I am not here. Please vote so that I can get started on the posts as early as possible. Last, and certainly not least, The 50 States Project. Anyone who would like to submit an email, please do not hesitate. I do have internet access at the places that I will be staying, but if I do not respond for a few days, it’s not because I’m ignoring you. I will get back to you.

So there will likely be no special posts between Mondays and Thursdays, but I will be sure to do an update or two along the way to let you all know what’s going on with me in Jersey. But not many people want to READ what I did. They want to SEE what I did. That’s why over the course of 24 days, I will be doing vlog-type things and mashing them together when I get back, likely into multiple parts. I already had a post about how I would make everything interesting. About how you’d see the action, not hear about it. But this vlog is for you guys to see what I did for the 24 days gone from gamerscene. And so I would appreciate it if you could let me know in the poll below what you would like to see the most of. A lot more will be going on than what is listed in the poll, but vote for the one thing you want to see the most footage of. Also, vote on the Think a Bit Thursday poll. Thank you for your time.

~Ddog

4 comments on “My Vacation Details: What’s Going to Happen When I’m Gone?

    • These have all been on my mind as ideas and I figured that I’ll save the big artillery for when I’m gone on vacation. I think I’ll eventually get to all of them though 🙂

Leave a Reply

