Movie Monday: DC Movies, Russell Crowe as Dracula, Fantastic 4 Reboot, Madagascar 4, Kung Fu Panda 3, Thor 2, Cap 2, Skyfall’s Q

Hello everyone! In one week, I’ll be gone for vacation. Don’t worry! I’ll have a final goodbye post before I leave. For now, let’s bask in this large Movie Monday. I have a ton of news for you all.

First off, other than the Dark Knight Rises and Man of Steel, the DC movies leading up to the Justice League will not begin production until 2015. This is a good thing, in my opinion. This project should not be rushed.

Next up, Russell Crowe will be playing Dracula in Harker, a horror film about Dracula. This guy definitely has acting chops, and I’m not worried about him playing the famous horror villain.

Fresh news, the Fantastic Four is going to be rebooted! The guy who directed Chronicle will be directing it. I loved the first movie, and I would love to see these 4 superheros on the big screen again. With today’s technological advancements in movie making, I am sure that the characters and their powers would be portrayed much more realistically.

Guess what will be returning? Our furry  annoying friends are back for a fourth time! hopefully the last!  Madagascar 4 is set to release in 2015. Fortunately, it’s not about the lion and his friends. (YES!) It is going to be about those lovable penguins. The movie will be called the Penguins of Madagascar. Also Kung Fu Panda will be back for round three. THAT I don’t have a problem with. The first movie was a Filet, and I didn’t catch the second, but it was received as well as the first.

Thor 2 and Captain America 2 get official titles…unfortunately. Here is what Marvel came up with: Thor 2: The Darkest World, and Captain America 2: The Winter Soldier. I have no further comments about these titles.

Last, we have a picture of 007 Skyfall’s Q…take a look.

This guy is young enough to be Bond’s son. Isn’t Q supposed to be old? The guy’s name is Ben Winshaw, not like anyone cares at all.

So what do YOU think about this news? With Comic Con this week, I had a lot to cover. Hopefully I hit all the big points!

~Ddog

2 comments on “Movie Monday: DC Movies, Russell Crowe as Dracula, Fantastic 4 Reboot, Madagascar 4, Kung Fu Panda 3, Thor 2, Cap 2, Skyfall’s Q

    • Thor 2: The Darkest World – The god of thunder must have borrowed some cheese from his pudgy warrior friend, because that is really cheesy to me. As for Cap 2: The Winter Soldier…it’s not AS bad, surprisingly, but it sounds like something out of Call of Duty or a bad military flick. Just my opinion. I wasn’t too thrilled to hear the titles of these movies

Leave a Reply

