Movie Monday: James Cameron is a Liar, 300 Prequel Gets a Title, Bourne and Ted Sequels, Lincoln Trailer and Stand Up Guys Trailer

There’s a TON going on this week. Wednesday brings the first Women Wednesday, Friday brings my mom’s first Rage Segment, and I may just put out a review for Minecraft. But, today is Monday, and that means that it’s time for some movie news.

James Cameron is a liar. Months back, Cameron said that he’s in the Avatar business. He declared that he wasn’t going to be involved with anything that isn’t Avatar related. Well, he lied. After the Avatar projects, he hopes to adapt something called Battle Angel, this manga from the 90’s. I don’t care that he does other things, but I dislike that he made such a firm statement, only to completely destroy its credibility.

The 300 prequel that I was not aware of has been retitled. It is going to be called: 300: Rise of an Empire. I watched half of 300, and I wasn’t into it. Is a 300 prequel something you look forward to? Let me know in the comments below.

Universal has announced that they want to make Ted 2 as soon as possible. I didn’t catch Ted, but I heard great things about it. The last comedy to be received that well was the Hangover, which was hilarious, but its sequel was disappointing. Who knows, maybe Ted 2 will be just as good as the first. Also, more Bourne movies are being planned. Shamefully, I have not seen one Bourne movie. I am planning to watch all four, but until then, I can’t judge whether this is a good decision or not.

We have our first trailer for Steven Spielberg’s Lincoln. No, not Vampire Hunter, but an actual movie about Abraham Lincoln. Take a look:

It looks very Spielbergy. Let’s move onto our second trailer. This is Stand Up Guys, a movie starring Al Pacino. Check it out:

That’s all for this week! Thanks for reading, and I look forward to seeing you on Wednesday.

~Ddog

Leave a Reply

