Movie Monday: Superman Getting the Dark Knight Treatment, Skyfall Theme Song, Worst Trailer of the Year

Hello everyone! This weekend I watched four movies, one of which was Looper. The review for that will be out this week. Without any further delay, let’s get this started. Movie Monday, here we come.

Man of Steel will be getting the Dark Knight treatment. Zack Snyder, the director of the upcoming Superman movie, said, “What Christopher Nolan (the producer of the film) and I have done with Superman is try to bring the same naturalistic approach that we adopted for the Batman trilogy. We always had a naturalistic approach, we want our stories to be rooted in reality, like they could happen in the same world we live in.”

He also adds, “It’s not that easy with Superman, and actually this doesn’t necessarily mean we will make a dark movie. But working on this reboot we are thinking about what would happen if a story like this one actually happened. How would people react to this? What impact would the presence of Superman in the real world have?”

So it seems like Man of Steel will be more realistic than classic comic-booky. That’s alright with me. In Nolan We Trust.

Last week, I had announced that Adele would be singing the official Skyfall theme song. A day or two after I posted the news, the song was released. Because there is no such thing as Movie Wednesday, because that is an absurdly unoriginal, corny name, I had to wait before I could show you the song. But, alas, it is Monday, and so I present to you Skyfall, by Adele.

It sounds pretty great to me. I approve.

I usually don’t post bad trailers on Movie Monday, because that would be pointless, but this has got to be the absolute worst trailer of the year. Everything about it terrible. It doesn’t create the slightest bit of suspense. Not a sliver. Instead, I am laughing. Here it is: The trailer for Big Foot: The Lost Coast Tapes. *sigh*

This is why the Found Footage genre is failing. Anyways, that’s all for this week! I have a lot of reviews coming your way. Thanks for reading!

~Ddog

Leave a Reply

