Deluxe Movie Monday: Superman 3D, Mark Wahlberg in Transformers 4, Splinter Cell Movie, and more

Because of Black Ops II and my laptop crashing, I haven’t been able to report the movie news for two weeks. That’s not how I roll. Nobody who goes to this blog should be unaware of movie news. For that reason, I present to you a big news update. Make yourself a sandwich, brace yourself for extreme sarcasm, and enjoy.

Man of Steel will be released in 3D. I was not aware that we possessed technology advanced enough to record Superman in flight. I guess I am not aware of many things.

Let’s move onto a great movie franchise that everybody cares about: Transformers. Mark Wahlberg has been cast in Transformers 4. A rumor was going around that Wahlberg would appear in Transformers 4. Michael Bay denied the rumor, but supposedly decided to cast Wahlberg due to being inspired by the internet. Thankfully, Shia la Boots will not be returning. Unfortunately, this movie is still happening, so we shouldn’t be happy about any Transformers-related news.

The Muppets 2 is set to be released on December 20, 2013. Am I a man or am I a Muppet? (am I a Muppet?)

Liam Neeson and Will Ferrell are going to be in the upcoming LEGO movie, both as bad guys. I can care less for Ferrell, but because of Neeson’s badassery, I am all for him being in the film. Neeson once said, “I once fought two days with an arrow through my testicle,” and so he has my respect in any movie he is in.

A Mortal Kombat movie is in production. We all know that every other Mortal Kombat movie has been a success, and so I am extremely excited for this film. Mike Myers as Bo Rai Cho, anyone? He rocked Fat Bastard, so I’m sure he can win an Oscar for playing an intoxicated Asian man who vomits on his enemies.

Tom Hardy will be playing Sam Fisher in the Splinter Cell movie. I haven’t played Splinter Cell, but if Tom Hardy is in it, I’m on board.

Insidious Chapter 2 is set to be released on August 30, 2013. I have yet to see the first, but because I enjoy sleep, I’m in no rush to see it.

Lastly, my favorite guy in the world, James Cameron, has announced that Avatar 2 may be shot in 48 frames per second. I am not too sure about this 48 fps business. After I see the Hobbit in 48 fps, then I could judge. For now, we’ll simply have to wait.

That’s all for this week! Let me know what you think about this news in the comments below. Thanks for reading!

~Ddog

Leave a Reply

