Movie Monday: The Hobbit Breaks A Record, Angry Birds Movie, Salt 2

Movie Monday is here. Yes, this would be the second post in one day. That’s how much I love you guys. Let’s move onto the news.

The Hobbit grossed about 84.8 million dollars during its opening weekend. It has set a record as the biggest December weekend of all time. I reviewed the Hobbit yesterday. If you haven’t read the review yet, here it is! (Come on, this is the second post in one day. I’m allowed to advertise a bit ;))

Angry Birds is getting a movie. I would deem this a smart move to rake in cash, but it is set to be released in 2016. This makes no logical sense, because I guarantee that in 2016, Angry Birds will be long forgotten. There will be countless popular games to take its place.

Salt 2 is being planned. I strongly disliked Salt, and so I am not looking forward to this at all. That’s a very strong statement, because I am usually on board with Jolie in anything.  Hasn’t Hollywood learned that remaking action thrillers is a bad idea? (ahem Taken 2)

That’s all for this week! The fifth review is coming tomorrow 😀

~Ddog

2 comments on “Movie Monday: The Hobbit Breaks A Record, Angry Birds Movie, Salt 2

  1. I liked Salt! Not my favorite movie ever, and definitely not my favorite Jolie movie, but I thought it was good. I liked it better the second time around. I’m actually looking forward to a second one – I thought the end of the first one really left us hanging.

    • I strongly recall not being impressed or entertained by it. It was one of those movies that I forgot while walking out of the theater. But I’m glad you’re glad! Maybe there is an audience for a second Salt.

Leave a Reply

