An Update, Brought to You By Myself as I Eat Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup

I woke up a day after Christmas sick. Thankfully, I am feeling better, but I’m still not 100%. But you want an update on the site, not on my health.

January marks a new year. This means that Gamerscene has to get bigger and better. I have a few ideas on how I can make this blog more enjoyable. Here is the intended schedule for the New Year:

Monday: Movie Monday– I will always keep you guys and girls updated with movie news if there is news to be talked about.

Tuesday- Wednesday: Will usually be a slow two days, but I will occasionally put out a review or Women Wednesday on these two days.

Thursday: I will try my hardest to put out a Think a Bit Thursday every week, as it is my favorite series.

Friday: Nobody wants to have to do anything on Friday, and so I likely won’t post on Fridays.

Saturday: Celebrity Saturday– Once I have enough knowledge on an actor or actress, I’ll do a post on their film history, what they’re known for, and what they think of him or her. I’m thinking that I’ll start with either Kevin Spacey or Russel Crowe.

Sunday: Search-Term Sunday– I’ll post a Search Term post every two weeks.  I’ll take the search terms that people type into Google to find Gamerscene and pick the best ones. I will comment on them in a humorous way.

Movie Monday, Women Wednesday, Think a Bit Thursday, Celebrity Saturday, and Search Term Sunday. That’s what’s up.

~Ddog

3 comments on “An Update, Brought to You By Myself as I Eat Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. Looking forward to your Saturday articles. Now that I’ve been working at Hypable for a while, I’m becoming more aware of the actors themselves and invested in them as much as I am in the characters they play. I think that’ll be a cool new series!

    • The thing is, I can’t dedicate a post to an actor whose bigger movies I’ve missed. Like Russell Crowe. I’ve seen Gladiator 100 times, but I still need to see Beautiful Mind. So I won’t rush these posts in an effort to keep them as high of a quality as possible.

  2. Yep, this is EXACTLY how I feel. I liked your use of the word ‘lurk’ when referring to the outside world. That gives me exactly the right impression. I also completely agree that I’m the same way – wanting to please everyone and not waste their time being ‘selfish’ and trying to sell myself to them. I love people and I love talking to them, but it still terrifies me. Especially when it’s in a large group.

Leave a Reply

