The Upcoming Movies of 2013: What I’m Looking Forward To

2013 is upon us. It’s time to look at what’s in store for us moviegoers. Here is what I am personally looking forward to in the year of 2013.

Man of Steel

Superman hasn’t had a good movie in a while. He deserves redemption, just as Batman did before Batman Begins. I have high hopes for Superman, as last year succeeded in producing some great superhero movies.

Iron Man 3

Iron Man 3 seems to be going a very dark route. Sources say that it won’t be dark toned, but the trailers lead me to believe differently. Tony Stark isn’t going to be so wisecracking in his next installment. Iron Man 3 can show the beloved character in a new light, exposing his weakness. Bring on Iron Man 3.

Star Trek Into Darkness

The Star Trek of 2009 is one of my favorite movies to date. I can’t wait to see the crew of the Enterprise back in action in 2013. As long as I hear some “Wiktor Wiktor” somewhere in the film, I’ll be happy.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire

I am so ready for the next Hunger Games movie. The second book was my favorite of the three, and so I’m excited to see what the second movie will hold.

The Hunger Games Catching Fire Motion Poster - P 2012

Thor: The Dark World

I loved Thor. I have seen it countless times. I look forward to seeing him back again after the Avengers. As long as he asks for a horse, I will be satisfied.

The Wolverine

I really liked X-Men Origins: Wolverine. Because of that, I’m into Wolverine’s character. He’s a complete badass. I want more of him.

Monsters University

Monsters Inc. was a childhood movie of mine. Mike and Sully have great chemistry, and they are definitely a hilarious pair. I want to see their college days. I want to see them party hard.

So those are seven movies I will definitely catch this year. What are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks for reading!

~Ddog

2 comments on “The Upcoming Movies of 2013: What I’m Looking Forward To

  1. I’ve never seen Star Trek, but otherwise our most anticipated movies are pretty much the same. A lot of people didn’t like the Wolverine Origins movie and I have no idea why! I loved it, and I’m definitely looking forward to the second one. But Catching Fire has got to be at the top of my list. Soooo excited!

    • Go see Star Trek. My dad dragged me to the theater when it came out so I invited my cousin to make it more bearable for me. I mean come on…Star Trek? But I ended up loving it. If you like Sci-Fi, I guarantee you’ll enjoy Star Trek.

Leave a Reply

