New Black Ops 2 Camo DLC: People Are Upset at Options

You just bought a steak for 60 bucks. A really good Filet, to be more exact. If you’re eating this steak and a waiter offers you some nice seasoning for two dollars, are you going to get upset or are you going to be happy? Of course, you’re going to be happy. You may not choose to purchase the seasoning, but it’s an option. So why is it that many are upset at these new Black Ops 2 camos?

If you didn’t know, Treyarch has released packs of Black Ops 2 gun camouflages and reticles. Here are the camos!

There are a few that are really cool. Bacon camo? Count me in. Am I interested in purchasing all 8 camos? Not at the moment, but if I have some extra Microsoft Point lying around, I may get a couple. This DLC also includes three reticles per camo, as well as a calling card.

These camo packs are 160 Microsoft Points, or $1.99. Are you being FORCED to purchase it? No. So why are people upset at having options? People are upset at Treyarch for offering another product. Do people no longer understand business? Do people fail to understand that capitalism is a thing? Right, COD players are immature boys, so I wouldn’t expect them to get it.

Maybe in YOUR eyes, they seem like pointless mediocre additions that are a waste of Starbucks cash, but to others, this DLC is another way to keep the game fresh.

I think it’s fantastic that Treyarch is giving options and camos to people who are interested in them. They’re pleasing gamers with customization, and the gamers are pleasing them with cash. It works both ways. Sure, it’s not available for Season Pass holders to download for free. But it wasn’t said that it would be offered with the Season Pass, and so it isn’t correct to get heated about it.

Are you going to be purchasing a camo? If so, which is your favorite? For me, it’s all about the Benjamins.

Ddog out.

20 comments on “New Black Ops 2 Camo DLC: People Are Upset at Options

    • At the moment, it’s only on Xbox. I have no doubt that it’ll be released on PS3 in the near future, however no date has been given as of right now.

  1. Hey, to the retard who wrote this article – it’s the SEASON PASS holders who are pissed about the added DLC, we paid a lump sum for what was SUPPOSED to be ALL THE DLC FOR THE GAME, and Treyarch screwed all of us over. That’s like getting a steak dinner, then having your waiter take a s*** on it as he brings a steak dinner with mushrooms, potatoes and gravy, and holds it under your nose, whilst s****** all over the steak he brought you before. You’re a retard foe writing this article, and I hope your retard doesn’t pass on to your children. F******* retard.

    • The Season Pass is labeled as: 4 DLC Map Packs, 1 Great Price at $10 off. The Season Pass promised 4 map packs at a discounted price. Nowhere in the Season Pass descroption does it guarantee anything but 4 map packs. While you may have thought that you were getting all of the DLC, the Season Pass never promised ALL of the DLC, just the 4 map packs. For Treyarch to break its contractual binding would be illegal, and they would be in court. But, as their contract states “*Based on Season Pass suggested retail prices of $49.99 and four DLC Map Packs at a suggested retail price of $14.99 each,” it’s clear that the Season Pass does not include extra content. I am a Season Pass holder as well. Hope I clarified! 😀

    • The season pass only gives you all the map packs just like its always stated it would. They never said you’d get every Dlc, you just assumed you would because previously its always just been map packs. If people like you don’t like it quit playing call of duty. It’ll make the game more enjoyable for me.

  2. I paid for the benjamin pack so I could have a skin I like for my guns. But it wont download. It jumps from 1% to 99% skipping everything in between in a matter of 20 seconds. Ive tried to delete it off the hardrive and re download it many times and get the same thing. I have plenty of space and download things on a regular. I dont know what to do? someone help please

    • I searched the internet for a solution and I can’t seem to find anybody on Youtube, the Call of Duty Forums, or Gaming Forums who has had your problem. It’s always a possibility that you aren’t giving it a long enough time to download. I would recommend leaving the room, giving it around 10 minutes, maybe have a nice steak and a big glass of milk, listen to some Dave Matthews, and then check back. If you’re still having a problem, call COD tech support! Hope I could help. I haven’t had this problem before, so my expertise is limited.

  3. Well you can go f_ck yourself for calling us immature boys you f_ck wit. We paid for the season pass and they expect us to pay more for camos that came as a dlc. How do you expect your readers to respect your pieces if you keep insulting them.

    • I play a decent amount of COD. In every lobby there are young boys and obnoxious teens doing something that is annoying with their mics. My “immature boys” statement holds true, because it is VERY RARE that I get comments like this. But once I post a COD post, the IMMATURE BOYS leave comments like this. I state what I observe. I don’t insult my readers, because most of my viewers are of an older audience. Here’s what I told the last guy to whine about the Season Pass: The Season Pass is labeled as: 4 DLC Map Packs, 1 Great Price at $10 off. The Season Pass promised 4 map packs at a discounted price. Nowhere in the Season Pass description does it guarantee anything but 4 map packs. While you may have thought that you were getting all of the DLC, the Season Pass never promised ALL of the DLC, just the 4 map packs. For Treyarch to break its contractual binding would be illegal, and they would be in court. But, as their contract states “*Based on Season Pass suggested retail prices of $49.99 and four DLC Map Packs at a suggested retail price of $14.99 each,” it’s clear that the Season Pass does not include extra content. I am a Season Pass holder as well. Hope I clarified! Try to be a bit nicer next time. And don’t tell me how to talk to my audience. I don’t tell you how to clean up your language
      ~Ddog

      • I get what you saying but still we wanted the camos as part of the season pass, but, treyarch have been smart about this and exercised the great plan they had to rip off the customers. We are complaining that it was a bad decision. And if you don’t want people to be rude, then I suggest you take your own advice and stop insulting anyone. And don’t ******** tell us whatto write on the internet when you can’t take a suggestion to not insult people. I believe that you are a hypocrite and you can go screw with your older audience

      • “We wanted.” We wanted the camos. I want everything in life to be free, buddy, but that’s not how it works. Treyarch did nothing wrong. They stated everything very clearly. It was a very smart business move, because I see bacon camo all around. What you EXPECT isn’t what should HAPPEN. I’ve been very clear in explaining my reasoning, and people decided to attack my post with foul language and unreasonable rage. After explaining further, you STILL decide to insult me for defending my thoughts and writing. Hypocritical? Nope. Have a great day.

        ~Ddog

  4. i got the camos i wanted and hes right the camos shouldnt be in the season pass anyways its a profit further more, why are you guys mad? just buy the camo, their not even that much i have the camos i want already wasnt that much so top complaining and grow up gosh. but for you little kids go ask you mom for a few dollars to buy the camos! lmfao have nice day – wreaknhavock

  5. It may not have stated that we get everything in the season pass but it should be included….You mean to tell me $120.00 isn’t enough for one game to go ahead and throw a couple free camo’s in for us Loyal customers? Money hungry is the best way to describe it and that is why people are upset.

    • Why give something for free when you can profit off of it? That’s why games are so expensive: People will buy it at 60 bucks. It’s called capitalism, my friend. People need to make a living. People like money. It’s not greed, it’s a way of maintaining a stable living. We need to keep in mind that Treyarch and Activision are run by people, they’re not just one person. Do they NEED more money? Probably not. But why not get more money if you can? A free camo would be nice, but they’ve thanked us loyal customers by giving us a great game complete with constant balancing and patching. Patches aren’t free. Instead of giving us free camos, they’re giving us a game that is worth 60 dollars, perfecting it and polishing it every so often.
      ~Ddog

  6. I can’t access my purchased camos when my 360 isnt connected to the Internet. Could someone assist me?

    Many thanks,
    Tylar

    • Given as you can only equip the camos on your weapon during an Xbox LIVE session, it makes sense that the camos wouldn’t be available offline. Am I getting that right or is there more to the problem?

      • Well not really, I tried out my camo packs that i recently downloaded from the marketplace and played on the offline Local session option with just the bots due to me not having gold membership (I personally don’t understand why you can’t have a little privilege of having a month of free silver membership just only playing online with no other features on the XBOX 360, But what can i say Microsoft are money grabbing bastards) I could select the camos that have downloaded while online but when i tried to play offline today and tried to select my camos for a gun, they didn’t show up but all of a sudden when i went online again to check out the marketplace and played a few games with the bots on Black Ops, I could pick them. So i don’t think it has to do with offline or online purposes but for the purpose that some people have paid for some camos so that they can play both online and offline with the camos but can’t do so while playing offline

        Rhys.

        P.s. Love the little insult towards the younger fans of Call of Duty.

Leave a Reply

