Movie Monday: Desolation of Smaug Trailer, 300 Rise of an Empire Trailer, Expendables 3 Casting

Movie Monday has RETURNED! What’s new in H town? If you continue reading, you’ll be informed. Let’s start with some trailers.

Here is the trailer for the Desolation of Smaug.

It appears that Legolas is returning, which I can’t complain about. Orlando Bloom gets hate for being an actor who girls swoon over, but he’s got acting chops. Kingdom of Heaven will change your mind about him if you doubt his credibility as an actor.

As for the trailer, it seems like more adventure and more journeying, which is to be expected. I can’t help but wonder, however, why Bilbo stays within Smaug’s line of sight at the end of the trailer. It’s like he’s trying to be discovered. Then again, if I were in his tiny shoes, I would likely be spewing my meal across the gold pieces.

The next trailer is for 300 Rise of an Empire.

Admittedly, I haven’t seen the first movie. I watched the first half while occupying myself with something else, and, to be honest, I wasn’t very into the film. I’m not on board to see Rise of an Empire. Still, the trailer gets plus 8 gold stars for the Spartan kick.

Expendables 3 has received some casting buzz. It has been confirmed that Jackie Chan, Nicolas Cage, and Arnold Schwarzenegger will be in number 3. Everybody expected Arnold to be back, but the two new additions should be great, especially Cage. His character better be associated with bees.

It is rumored that Mel Gibson is going to be the villain of the film. That would be GREAT.

That’s about all for this week! Have a great Monday and let me know what you think of this news in the comments below.

~Ddog

 

2 comments on “Movie Monday: Desolation of Smaug Trailer, 300 Rise of an Empire Trailer, Expendables 3 Casting

  1. Really shocked you weren’t into 300. It’s an action flick more than anything else, and it is super stylized, but I really enjoyed it. Try watching it again without being distracted and let me know what you think! I’d be curious if that would change your mind.

Leave a Reply

